The Long Winter

I haven’t written much lately because I haven’t had a lot to say.  My team, the Eagles have been in the process of finding a new coaching staff, college players have been prepping for the all-star games like the East-West Shrine Game and the Senior Bowl and no one cares about the NBA during the NFL playoffs.

 

Chip Kelly is the new Eagles head coach.  I didn’t have any personal insights about the coaching staff other than what I read from others so I was hesitant to comment, but not that Kelly is the guy I have to say I’m excited.  Kelly’s style of offense and run first mentality could be great for the talent we have on the roster and could take the NFL by storm.  I think there is a strong chance he will be successful at the NFL level since he has been at every level along the way.  With college coaches there is always that chance the NFL isn’t right for them but from everything I’ve read about Chip Kelly, he will do what it takes to be a successful coach.

 

I can’t wait for the NFL combine and Draft, it is one of my favorite times of the year as I really get into the game of figuring out who the next great players will be.  As I continue reading about the prospects and gather information I will share my thoughts on here.

 

Lastly, I am leaving today to fly down to New Orleans where I have the opportunity to work through NFL Experience and NFL On Location all week for the Super Bowl.  To say that I am excited would be an understatement.  I will do my best to write posts updating my time down there for anyone who is interested in my experiences at the big game.

Leave a Reply

